The Arc of Story County Annual Awards

Administrator or Professional of the Year Award

Business Person of the Year Award

Self-Advocate of the Year Award

Super Sibling of the Year Award

Teacher or Educator of the Year Award

Volunteer of the Year Award

Criteria including details on how to submit the nominations for the 2019 Awards will be available in December 2018. Please check back later.


  Hannah Gustafson, Friendship Ark Homes Direct Support Professional of the Year

  Tonya VanDam, Nevada Schools Educator of the Year

  Thomas Miller Super Sibling of the Year

  Stephanie McMillan Volunteer of the Year

  Heidi Heck & Rebecca Abraham, Iowa State University Professionals of the Year

Front (l to r): Hannah Gustafson, Stephanie McMillan, Tonya VanDam, Heidi Heck

Back (l to r): Thomas Miller, Rebecca Abraham, Arc of Story County Director Tricia Crain




Andy Nichols – Professional of the Year

Ben Eyles – Super Sibling of the Year

Ed Gillott – Volunteer of the Year

Joe Johanns – Advocate of the Year

Rory Echer – Friend of the Arc

Wayne Ostendorf – Volunteer of the Year